You dared us to go dairyless — and we did! Ben & Jerry’s Non-Dairy flavor creations are made with almond milk & so boldly loaded with chunks & swirls that you’ll get Ben & Jerry’s euphoria in every bite.
Vegan friends, whether you’ve been waiting three decades or three days for certified vegan non-dairy decadence, it’s time to rejoice! We’ve partnered with Vegan Action to certify that our non-dairy doesn’t include animal products of any kind—including eggs, dairy or honey. We admire you for your commitment and we hope you love the magnificent vegan chunks & swirls we’ve loaded into these bad boys.
Why Almond Milk? After experimenting with all sorts of different formulas, our Flavor Gurus decided that almond milk provided the best “blank canvas” for the delicious brownies, caramel, nuts, and chocolate we sourced. And it’s so rich & creamy that while digging into a pint you will constantly have to remind yourself that it’s non-dairy.
Since 1988, we’ve been partnering with Greyston Bakery in Yonkers, NY for the gooey chocolate brownies we use in our products around the world. And now they’ve created a vegan brownie we can use in our non-dairy flavors! With a policy to hire whoever walks through the front door asking for a job, they have transformed thousands of lives and given people a reason to hope. We’re so proud of our friends at Greyston: New York State’s first certified B Corp.
Fairtrade certified cocoa, sugar, bananas, coffee, and vanilla? Check. Non-GMO ingredients? Check. Caring Dairy Milk and Cage Free Eggs? Not this time! Read More about how we source our ingredients.
We asked you. Lots of you. Some of you are committed to a vegan lifestyle, while others can't or would rather not eat dairy. And all of you are missing the indulgent frozen delights you once enjoyed. We knew that with some hard work and experimentation we could deliver the taste and creamy texture you've been craving. So we did.